The Lenovo Legion Pro 7, built with a Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, a GeForce RTX 5080 and a 240Hz OLED panel, is listed at $4,459.00 at Amazon at the time of writing. The $490 saving is measured against Amazon’s own $4,949.00 reference price, not against a Lenovo sticker price.

That distinction matters, because Lenovo does not sell this exact fixed configuration at a stated price on its own site. The real question is whether the hardware justifies $4,459.00 on its own terms.
The build pairs 32GB of DDR5 with a 2TB PCIe Gen 5 SSD and a 16-inch WQXGA OLED screen. Lenovo’s own configurator lists the panel at 2560 x 1600, 240Hz, 0.08ms response, 100% DCI-P3 and 500 nits.
What the $490 discount is actually measured against
Amazon displays a list price of $4,949.00 and a savings badge of -10%. The arithmetic checks out, since $4,949.00 minus $4,459.00 is $490.00, or 9.9%.
Amazon’s displayed price and its badge are therefore consistent with each other. What could not be confirmed is whether $4,949.00 reflects a currently standing Lenovo price for this build.
Lenovo’s product page for this laptop family is a configure-to-order listing whose displayed figure is $2,999.99 for a lower-spec default build. Lenovo’s separate order page prices each configuration through client-side scripting, so no static price for this spec combination could be captured.
Both Lenovo pages do confirm the 9955HX3D and the RTX 5080 as genuine options on this exact family. The hardware match is solid, and only the reference price is unverified.
Readers tracking machines at other price tiers can compare it against the wider gaming laptop deals rounded up this month.

Lenovo Legion Pro 7 specifications
The figures below come from AMD’s and NVIDIA’s own product pages and from Lenovo’s configurator for this model.
| Specification | Lenovo Legion Pro 7 (16AFR10H) |
|---|---|
| Processor | AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, 16 cores, 32 threads |
| Clocks | 2.5 GHz base, up to 5.4 GHz boost |
| Cache and process | 128 MB L3, Zen 5 on TSMC 4nm |
| CPU power | 55W default TDP, 55-75W configurable |
| Graphics | GeForce RTX 5080 Laptop GPU, 7680 CUDA cores, 16GB GDDR7 |
| GPU throughput | 896 GB/s bandwidth, 1500-2287 MHz boost, 1334 AI TOPS |
| GPU power in this chassis | 175W including 25W boost, 256-bit bus |
| Display | 16-inch 2560 x 1600 OLED, 240Hz, 0.08ms, 100% DCI-P3, 500 nits |
| Memory and storage | 32GB DDR5-5600, 2TB PCIe Gen 5 SSD |
| Battery and charging | 99.9Wh, 400W adapter, 140W USB-C sold separately |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 2x2 BE 320MHz, Bluetooth 5.4 |
| Price at the time of writing | $4,459.00, checked September 22, 2026 |
The battery deserves a note. Lenovo rates it at 99.9Wh, which sits just under the 100Wh limit that applies to carry-on batteries.
NVIDIA does not publish a fixed wattage for the RTX 5080 Laptop GPU, since each maker sets it. Lenovo’s 175W figure is the ceiling for this chassis, and it is the number that separates one RTX 5080 laptop from another.
AMD’s own figures against the Core Ultra 9 285HX
AMD calls the 9955HX3D the world’s fastest mobile gaming processor on its product page. The company publishes a game-by-game comparison against Intel’s Core Ultra 9 285HX to support that.
| Game | Ryzen 9 9955HX3D (AMD figures) | AMD-stated uplift vs Core Ultra 9 285HX |
|---|---|---|
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 192 FPS | 13% |
| Starfield | 111 FPS | 22% |
| Black Myth: Wukong | 110 FPS | 5% |
| Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 | 179 FPS | 8% |
| Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine 2 | 123 FPS | 12% |
| Final Fantasy XIV Dawntrail | 248 FPS | 26% |
| Sid Meier’s Civilization VII | 341 FPS | 40% |
| Watch Dogs: Legion | 222 FPS | 44% |
These are AMD’s own marketing benchmarks, not independent testing of this laptop. The chart isolates processor-bound scenarios and does not measure the RTX 5080 paired here.
Lenovo’s spec sheet for this build quotes the same 16 cores, 32 threads, 5.40 GHz boost and 128 MB cache that AMD lists. NVIDIA’s 50-series laptop page matches the GPU numbers as well, so the three sources agree.
How the price sits next to other RTX 5080 and RTX 5070 laptops
Two other Amazon listings give some context for what $4,459.00 buys. Prices below were checked on September 22, 2026.
| Laptop | Key hardware | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Legion Pro 7 | Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5080, 32GB, 2TB, 240Hz OLED | $4,459.00 |
| MSI Vector 16 HX | Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080, 64GB, 2TB, 240Hz IPS-level | $3,299.00 |
| HP OMEN 16 | Ryzen 9 8940HX, RTX 5070, 64GB, 1TB, 240Hz IPS | $2,599.00 |
The Vector undercuts the Legion by $1,160.00 with the same GPU and twice the memory, though its panel is IPS-level rather than OLED. The OLED screen and the 3D V-Cache processor are what the extra money buys here.
Anyone weighing a step down a tier can also look at recent Ryzen 9 and RTX 5070 discounts.
What the listing leaves unanswered
Several things are simply not published. Lenovo does not disclose who makes the OLED panel, and no panel maker has been identified for this SKU.
The listing data also does not state who the seller or fulfiller is, so that cannot be described either. Nor is there any published end date for the $4,459.00 price.
Amazon pricing moves without notice, and the $4,949.00 reference figure can change with it. The figure worth checking before buying is the one on the listing at that moment.



Discussion (0)
Be the first to comment.