NVIDIA is including CONTROL Resonant with a 12-month GeForce NOW Ultimate membership, and the window closes on Sunday, September 27. The company's wording is to "purchase a 12-month GeForce NOW Ultimate membership through Sunday, Sept. 27, and receive CONTROL Resonant at no additional cost."

What NVIDIA does not say is just as important. Its post never states whether the game is a copy the buyer keeps or streaming access tied to an active membership.
CONTROL Resonant released on September 24, 2026, according to its official Steam listing. The standard edition is $59.99 there and the Digital Deluxe Edition is $69.99, checked September 26, 2026.
What the Ultimate membership bundle covers
NVIDIA calls the promotion the CONTROL Resonant Ultimate Membership Bundle. Only the 12-month Ultimate plan is named as qualifying.
The announcement does not mention a monthly Ultimate plan or any Performance-tier equivalent. It also does not address whether upgrading or renewing an existing membership counts.
No cut-off hour and no time zone were published for the stated Sunday, September 27 deadline. The date is the only limit NVIDIA gives.
Membership pricing could not be verified at the time of writing, since NVIDIA's premium memberships page did not return price cards. The current 12-month Ultimate price should be checked on NVIDIA's own page before buying.

The detail NVIDIA has not specified
NVIDIA says only that qualifying buyers "receive CONTROL Resonant at no additional cost." It does not specify whether that means a redeemable copy the member keeps or cloud access alone.
That distinction decides what the offer is worth if the membership later lapses. NVIDIA has published no answer for this bundle.
Ultimate members can already stream the game in any case, as with other recent additions to the GeForce NOW library. NVIDIA lists it with RTX 5080-class performance, DLSS 4, ray tracing, NVIDIA Reflex and up to 5K HDR, with no 100GB local install.
GeForce NOW support is coming to Googlebook
Separately, NVIDIA says "GeForce NOW support is coming soon to Googlebooks, a new category of laptops bringing together the best of ChromeOS and Android."
The timing is hedged. Support arrives as the laptops "begin rolling out this fall," bringing the cloud gaming library to the new laptop category without local installs.
There is no firm date. NVIDIA points to GeForce NOW social channels for more availability details later this year.
Which membership tiers will work on the device is not stated. The post describes the coming capability in general terms only.
Google puts the Googlebook line at $899 and up, running Googlebook OS on an Android technology stack with desktop foundations from ChromeOS. Initial flagship models come from Acer, ASUS, Dell, HP and Lenovo, including Acer's convertible design.
Google says devices arrive on shelves starting October 4 in the United States, and October 5 in Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland, France, Germany and Australia. Pre-orders are open on the Google Store, Best Buy and other select retailers.
Every Googlebook already includes a free year of GeForce NOW
NVIDIA's post leaves out the detail that matters most to a buyer here. Google says a "complimentary year of GeForce NOW" is included with every Googlebook purchase.
Google does not say which paid tier that complimentary year corresponds to. It is also entirely separate from the paid Ultimate bundle above.
Anyone buying one of the first Googlebook models therefore already has a year of the service waiting. That is worth knowing before paying for a 12-month membership.
What is not confirmed
The biggest gap is ownership. NVIDIA has not said whether the bundled CONTROL Resonant is a permanent copy or streaming-only access, and it should not be assumed from how other promotions worked.
Tier coverage for Googlebook support is unstated, as is the tier behind Google's complimentary year. Membership prices could not be confirmed from NVIDIA at the time of writing and can change.
The game itself is not locked to the cloud. Remedy Entertainment lists CONTROL Resonant on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, the Epic Games Store and GeForce NOW, with Mac to follow later in 2026.



Discussion (0)
Be the first to comment.